When I am President

Just about a month ago, I posted “Introducing my Thoughts on a Changing World.” This morning, as I sit at my desk planning to write my next diatribe, I remind myself that I created this blog to share good news. So, instead of ranting about things I cannot change, here are a few ideas that I think would make the world a better place:

  • Every store, including grocery stores, has to be set up so customers wait on a single line and are directed to the next available salesperson. I am the person who always chooses the wrong line. If you see me on a line, do not get behind me.
  • Outlaw single-ply toilet paper. No more needs to be said about that one.
  • Every elevator will have the buttons labeled the same and they will be in the same place. No one should have to stare at the panel so long that he or she misses his or her floor.
  • The cost to get new heels on a pair of shoes cannot be more than the cost of the shoes.
  • It will be illegal for a bank to charge a client if that person’s bank balance goes below a specific amount.

So, look for me as a candidate for President. I promise to make your life easier.

Leave a comment